Hotel near Paso Robles Wine Country - A Sip of Heaven on the Central Coast

San Luis Obispo County Wine Country.

A sip of heaven in the Central California Wine Country, picturesque San Luis Obispo County boasts three pristine viticulture areas - Edna Valley, Arroyo Grande Valley and Avila Valley. Blessed with 200 charming wineries, wine tasting rooms and mouthwatering wines, San Luis Obispo County is a delightful coastal destination for wine lovers. Nurtured by a distinct microclimate, clay-rich soil, and cooling ocean winds, the San Luis Obispo wine region produces the most rich, buttery Chardonnay grapes in California wine country. The small, mostly family-owned wineries are applauded for their hand-crafted Pinot Noir, Chardonnay, Syrah, Grenache, Viognier, and Zinfandel. The San Luis Obispo wine culture creates an uplifting experience that brings people together. A relaxing drive through San Luis Obispo's revered wine country offers spectacular views of rugged hills, lush vineyards, crystal-blue skies and the most flavorful wines on the Central California Coast.
SLO Hotels

California Central Coast - Paso Robles Wine Country Hotel.

Located in the heart of the San Luis Obispo, California, Best Western Somerset Inn offers comfortable, contemporary hotel accommodations and excellent service in the San Luis Obispo and Paso Robles wine country. Our stylish, newly-renovated San Luis Obispo lodging offers a perfect California Central Coast Wine Country location, spacious accommodations, and modern lifestyle amenities such as deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor pool and hot tub, business services, meeting/event space, and complimentary high-speed internet - just minutes from the exciting attractions, wineries, restaurants, shopping, and golf courses in San Luis Obispo County and the Central California Coast. Check out our new California Vacation Packages.  [Top]
SLO Hotels
Downtown San Luis Obispo Hotel - Edna Valley Wine Country

Edna Valley Wine Country.

Wander through the charming coastal vineyards and rolling hills of Edna Valley in the southern corner of San Luis Obispo County - bordered by San Luis Obispo, Arroyo Grande, and Pismo Beach. With one of California’s longest growing seasons and a distinct Central Coast microclimate, the fertile Edna Valley offers distinctive wines with complex flavors. While grape growing began with Spanish missionaries 200 years ago, today Edna Valley is home to 3,000 acres of vineyards and 30 wineries with 17 tasting rooms. Visit the Jack Niven Hospitality Center at Edna Valley Vineyard and sample delicious Chardonnays with views of Islay Peak, an ancient volcanic plug that rises from the ocean. Raise a glass of Edna Valley’s flavorful Chardonnay, Pinot Noir, Viognier, Roussanne, Grenache and Syrah - heaven to your lips!  [Top]
SLO Hotels

San Luis Obispo Wine Country Wineries

  • Cerro Caliente Cellars -  San Luis Obispo - www.cerrocalientecellars.com - (805) 544-2842
  • Claiborne & Churchill Winery - San Luis Obispo -  www.claibornechurchill.com - (805) 544-4066
  • Cottonwood Canyon Winery - San Luis Obispo - www.cottonwoodcanyon.com - (805) 549.9463
  • Domaine Alfred - San Luis Obispo - www.domainealfred.com - (805) 541-9463
  • Edna Valley Vineyards - San Luis Obispo - www.ednavalley.com - (805) 544-5855
  • Edna Ranch Vineyard - San Luis Obispo -  805.781.2857
  • Kelsey See Canyon Vineyards - San Luis Obispo - www.kelseywine.com - (805) 595-9700
  • Salisbury Vineyards & Fine Art - San Luis Obispo - www.salisburyvineyards.com - (805) 595-9463
  • Shadow Canyon Cellars - San Luis Obispo - www.shadowcanyon.com - (805) 781-0862
  • Nipa Cellars - San Luis Obispo - www.nipacellars.com - (805) 704-4920
  • Per Bacco Cellars - www.perbaccocellars.com - San Luis Obispo - (805) 787-0485
  • San Luis Obispo Vintners - www.slowine.com - San Luis Obispo - (805) 541-5868
  • Sextant - San Luis Obispo - www.sextantwines.com - (805) 542-0133
  • Tolosa Winery - San Luis Obispo - www.tolosawinery - (805) 782-0500
  • Baileyana & Tangent Wineries - San Luis Obispo - www.baileyana-tangent.com - (805) 269-8200
  • Paragon Vineyard - San Luis Obispo - (805) 544-9080
  • Piedra Creek Winery - San Luis Obispo - (805) 541-1281
  • Kynsi Winery Arroyo Grande  - www.kynsi.com - (805) 544-8461
  • Laetitia Vineyard & Winery - Arroyo Grande - www.laetitiawines.com - (805) 481-1772
  • Rancho Arroyo Grande - Arroyo Grande - www.ranchoarroyograndewines.om - (805) 489-2855
  • Talley Vineyards - Arroyo Grande  - www.talleyvineyards.com - (805) 489-0446  [Top]
SLO Hotels
Downtown San Luis Obispo Hotel - Paso Robles Wine Country

Paso Robles Wine Country.

Enjoy a wine tasting journey through the magnificent Paso Robles Wine Country. Escape to the vineyards of California’s Central Coast and savor distinctive wines and breathtaking landscapes. With a rich history of winemaking and grape growing, that dates back to Franciscan missionaries in 1779, the Paso Robles Wine Appellation boasts 26,000 acres of vineyards and 200 wineries that create award-winning wines. The limestone hillsides of the beloved Paso Robles wine country produce divine Zinfandels, delightful Pinot Noirs, bold Cabernets, velvety-smooth Merlots, and Rhone varietals. Drive through gorgeous country roads and lush vineyards for an enchanting wine tasting experience in Paso Robles. Experience the wine culture of Paso Robles at season festivals, including the annual Harvest Wine Tour (October), Annual Zinfandel Festival (March), Paso Robles Wine Festival (May), and CRAVE - A Paso Robles Wine Experience (October).  [Top]
SLO Hotels

Paso Robles Wine Country Wineries & Vineyards.

Kick off your wine tasting journey at these wonderful wineries in the Paso Robles wine country. For a complete list of Paso Robles Wine Country wineries, visit www.pasowine.com.
  • Eberle Winery - Paso Robles - www.eberlewinery.com - (805) 238-9607
  • J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines - Paso Robles - www.jlohr.com - (805) 239-8900
  • JUSTIN Vineyards & Winery - www.justinwine.com - (805) 238-6932
  • Martin & Weyrich Winery - www.martinweyrich.com - (805) 238-2520
  • Meridian Vineyards - Paso Robles - www.meridianvineyards.com - (805) 237-6000
  • Rainbows End Vineyard - www.rainbowsendvineyard.com - (805) 467-0044
  • Opolo Vineyards and Winery - Paso Robles - www.opolo.com - (805) 238-9593
  • Vina Robles - Paso Robles - www.vinarobles.com - (805) 227-4812
  • EOS Estate Winery - Paso Robles - www.eosvintage.com - (805) 239-2562
  • Bella Luna Winery - Templeton - www.bellalunawine.com - (805) 434-5477
  • Wild Horse Winery Vineyards - Templeton - www.wildhorsewinery.com - (805) 434-2541
  • Castoro Cellars - Templeton - www.castorocellars.com - (805) 238-0725
  • Harmony Cellars - Harmony - www.harmonycellars.com - (805) 927-1625
  • Ancient Peaks - Santa Margarita - www.ancientpeaks.com - (805)365-7045
  • Norman Vineyards - Paso Robles - www.normanvineyards.com - (805) 237-0138
  • Treana Winery - Paso Robles - www.treana.com - (805) 238-6979
  • Tobin James Cellars - Paso Robles - www.tobinjames.com - (805) 239-2204
  • Peachy Canyon Winery - Paso Robles - www.peachycanyon.com - (805) 239-1918
  • Robert Hall Winery - Paso Robles - www.roberthallwinery.com - (805) 239-1616  [Top]
SLO Hotels

San Luis Obispo & Paso Robles Breweries.

Beyond the vines of San Luis Obispo and Paso, you’ll discover hand-crafted brews that are as delightful and delicious as the area’s celebrated wines. So if wine isn’t your style, San Luis Obispo and Paso Robles offers a handful of breweries and brew houses that will awaken your senses to the Central California Coast.

Hailed as one of the leading brewing facilities on California's Central Coast, the Central Coast Brewing Company (http://www.centralcoastbrewing.com) produces a variety of unique hand-crafted microbrews and signature ales. Swing by the San Luis Obispo brewing company and sample some tasty ales, lagers, porters, pilsners, wheat bears, bochs, altbiers, bitters, mead, marzen and barley wines. Discover the passion for the pales at Firestone Walker Brewing Company (http://www.firestonebeer.com) in Paso Robles. This award-winning brewery produces brilliant, award-winning ales in oak barrels, like DBA, Union Jack and Pale 31. Firestone was recently awarded three medals at the 2008 European Beer Star Award competition in Germany.  [Top]
SLO Hotels
SLO Hotels
Best Western Somerset Inn - San Luis Obispo, California (CA)
Located at
1895 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, California 93401
Contact: 805-544-0973 Fax: 805-541-2805
Email : reservations@bwslo.com
1895 Monterey Street


Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated. ©2002-2010 Best Western International, Inc. All rights reserved.